Summer

Note: random post

I’m excited for all the things going on this summer.

It’s hard to believe that just two years ago, I was struggling to get my career as a marketing professional started, since companies all over were slashing their marketing budgets.  Now they realize that marketing, errr smart marketing, is essential to compete in the global economy.  And marketing jobs are back with a vengeance.

In addition to my regular job, I have two (& potentially 3) marketing consulting gigs coming up in the next few months.  My first consulting projects!  I might be taking the summer off from my classes, or I might just take one class instead of two, to spend more time working.  And eventually, I have to take my GMATs too…later this year.

But aside from all the working, I’ve been working out almost every day.  It’s important to me to make a bit of time every day to exercise.  It helps clear my mind and works wonders for stress.  I am hardly stressed out anymore.  I’ve been going boxing 3-4 times a week, bar method 3-4 times a week (but now it’s more like 1-2 times a week, since I started boxing), yoga 1-2 times a week (but will be increasing it to 3 times a week).  This class called Ballet Bar just arrived at my gym, and only $10/class, so I’m probably going to check those out.  I kind of miss my kickboxing classes at 24 hour fitness, but I don’t miss 24 hour fitness at all.

I should probably spend more time outdoors, now that it’s almost summertime.  More hiking trips, biking trips, and beach trips are in order.  And a vacation.  I went to SF back at the beginning of April, and I had a week off between Christmas & New Years.  But other than that, I haven’t really taken any time off, not even on the weekends, or even on my birthday.  So yes, I will need to schedule in a personal health day.  June 26th – that will be my personal health day.

Leave a Reply

