30 Things I Want to Do Before I’m 30

Updated 11/21/2012

Edit: This was originally on my website, but I decided to move it over here since it’s more of a random post for that site.

So, I had a quarter life crisis right after I graduated from college.  I was 22.

I then resolved to be more open to learning and trying new things, to visit as many places as I possibly can, and basically, just live life to the fullest.

With that being said, I made a 30 Things Before 30 list:

1. Get engaged/married :0)

2. Earn my MBA (or at least start an MBA program at a top 20 school)

3. Buy my first house (or condo)

4. Buy a new car (my current car is over 18 years old)

5. Teach a college course as a marketing instructor

6. Visit China again, with my parents – & visit the places where my parents grew up

7. Visit Japan during Spring to see the cherry blossoms or during the fall to see the maple leaves

8. Backpack through Europe

9. Visit the Grand Canyon (yep, I’ve never been there)

10. Move back to San Francisco

11. Camp in Yosemite (never been there either!)

12. Go para-sailing

13. Create a viral video

14. Get 1,000 people to subscribe to my blog

15. Visit New Orleans

16. Go snorkeling in the Keys in Florida (Been to Miami, but not the Keys)

17. Start my own company or non-profit

18. Go on a trip up and down the coast of California

19. Have a meal at Urasawa

20. Go on a hot balloon ride over Napa Valley

21. Own my first doggie

22. Complete 5 different hiking trails in Los Angeles (2 down, Griffith Park and Escondido Falls)

23. Learn to surf

24. Take a bikram yoga class

25. Learn how to play the guitar

26. Run a 10k or half marathon

27. Have a meal at French Laundry

28. Go on a cross-country road trip

29. Meet Bill Gates, Hilary Clinton, Phillip Zimbardo – a few of my heroes in life (met one of them!)

30. Create an album that chronicles my travels

My friends and readers: I realize that some of you may be over 30, but what are some of the things you would like to do before you turn 30 (or 40, 50, and so on…)?

3 thoughts on “30 Things I Want to Do Before I’m 30

  1. hmm….these are for before i’m 50…at this rate im not accomplishing anything in my 20s:

    – aston martin
    – live abroad
    – become a yoga master
    – grow a mustache

Leave a Reply

